Speed windsurfing world champions crowned in FuerteventuraSpeed windsurfing world champions crowned in Fuerteventura

Twan Verseput and Zara Davis are the 2017 speed windsurfing world champions.

The Dutch and the British windsurfers claimed the 2017 ISWC Speed World Championship, held in conjunction with Dunkerbeck GPS Speed Challenge, in Fuerteventura, Canary Islands.

Verseput, 24, was able to sail faster than the organizer in the majority of the races and raised the title in the windy beach of Matas Blancas.

“I can’t believe it! Dreams come true! After a hard week fighting together with Bjorn Dunkerbeck and Markus Emanuelsson and all the other guys, I can call myself speed world champion! I’m super stoked!” said Verseput.

But despite losing the world title to the young speed windsurfer, Dunkerbeck was happy with how the event went off.

Read the full article here

By |2017-07-11T13:45:42+00:007, juli, 2017|Media|